Shocking G-Shock Announcement

g-shock awg-100bc-1c awg100bc-1c new december 2011Well, now.. hmm.. I’ve often thought to myself that Casio couldn’t keep it up. You know – announcing myriad new models across their many product tiers, in an almost dizzying blast of colors, features, and hype. But for December 2011, their Japanese press release is the shortest ever – there are no new Edifice, Protrek, Baby-G or Oceanus models – just one new G-Shock and it’s only a new colorway of an older (2007) model.-the AWG-100BC-1CJF

So lets take a look at it.
Well, now.. hmm.. I've often thought to myself that Casio couldn't keep it up. You know - announcing myriad new models across their many product tiers, in an almost dizzying blast of colors, features, and hype. But for December 2011, their Japanese press release is the shortest ever - there are no new Edifice, Protrek, Baby-G or Oceanus models - just one new G-Shock and it's only a new colorway of an older (2007) model.-the AWG-100BC-1CJF  So lets take a look at it.  For starters, it's 32,500 yen. Yea, I know - my jaw dropped too. What makes it stand out are the Solar, Atomic, stainless case, stainless bracelet with folding clasp, and black/gray IP detail features. Otherwise you have the standard stuff in the tiny little round digital display windows. I have a feeling this one won't set any sales records.  OK, folks.. that's all I have to report this month
For starters, it’s 32,500 yen. Yea, I know – my jaw dropped too. What makes it stand out are the Solar, Atomic, stainless case, stainless bracelet with folding clasp, and black/gray IP detail features. Otherwise you have the standard stuff in the tiny little round digital display windows. I have a feeling this one won’t set any sales records.

OK, folks.. that’s all I have to report this month

Leave a comment

Filed under G-Shock

Leave a Reply

